pasterkarma.blogg.se

Firefox not responding windows 8.1
Firefox not responding windows 8.1













firefox not responding windows 8.1
  1. #Firefox not responding windows 8.1 install
  2. #Firefox not responding windows 8.1 update
  3. #Firefox not responding windows 8.1 32 bit
  4. #Firefox not responding windows 8.1 manual

Method 2: See If You Can Start Firefox in Safe Mode

#Firefox not responding windows 8.1 update

If not, there will be an option for you to update the browser. Step 2: Choose About Firefox to see if it is up-to-date. Step 1: In Firefox, click the three-lines menu and click Help. Thus, if your Firefox crashes constantly, you can check if it is the latest version. The new updates from the supplier can fix these bugs. You know some software develops bugs that give rise to strange behavior. Firefox Keeps Crashing Windows 10 Fixes Method 1: Check Your Firefox Client Is Up-to-Date Tip: If Firefox is not responding during the using process, you can refer to this post - Firefox Not Responding? Here Are 4 Effective Fixes for You. In the following part, we will discuss some potential fixes for the Firefox crashing problem. Why does Firefox keep crashing? The reasons for this crash problem contain mismatched cache, incorrect installation, a broken add-on, outdated software, etc. Generally, Firefox keeps crashing in Windows 7, 8, 8.1 and 10. When you click Restart Firefox, this web browser crashes at once on startup. We’ll try to restore your tabs and windows when it restarts”.

firefox not responding windows 8.1

Sometimes Firefox opens for a few minutes but crashes finally.Īnd the Mozilla Crash Reporter window appears saying “Firefox had a problem and crashed. If you are a user of Firefox, perhaps you have encountered such a case: when launching Firefox, it can open for a second and immediately closes. Firefox Crashing on Startup in Windows 10 If you also have this crashing problem, now get solutions from this post on the MiniTool website.

firefox not responding windows 8.1

However, many users have reported that Firefox keeps crashing on startup. Sorry, I just relized that I gave the system32 one, not the syswow64.Īt the moment I'm on my laptop (32-bit), I will see if I can find the folder on my desktop when I get home.Mozilla Firefox is one of the best and most popular web browsers that can be used in Windows 10/8/7. The files that you list I find in my system32 folder.

#Firefox not responding windows 8.1 install

The contents in my syswow64 install folder are: I am a little bit confused by the contents in your syswow64 install folder you are on a 64-bit system, and you have been running the 64-bit installer? The files I have in C:\Windows\syswow64\Macromed\Flash:

  • 9-RIM Handheld Application Loader 6.0.1.33.
  • firefox not responding windows 8.1

    I will list all my plugins that are in the Add-ons Manger: I just don't understand why it works on IE, but not Firefox, and yes, I did use the Non-IE installer to install it on Firefox and the IE installer for IE, both 64-bit I also tried this, still not working, Flash Player doesn't seem to install into Firefox. May be when Kierenblade and me updated Flash plugin, blocklist.xml was outdated. Now I'm running 11.1.102.55 with no problems

    #Firefox not responding windows 8.1 32 bit

    You can check this in File Explorer.ĥ) Install latest Flash Player (non-IE) 64 bits from Adobe website (FF is 32 bit browser, but if your OS is 64 bits, you have to download 64 bits plugin)ħ) Done! Flash Player updated to last version and running on FF8.

    #Firefox not responding windows 8.1 manual

    Now I REALLY solved this problem by doing a manual update of blocklist.xmlģ) Copy/Paste this in Console Text Box: When you click "Evaluate" button seems like nothing happens, but %APPDATA%\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\\blocklist.xml file was updated. Once again, I have installed the latest version the same way I installed all previous versionsīecause Firefox uses a blacklist for outdated plugins. (doesn't look like I can post pictures, and I can't upload them to a site because it needs FLASH PLAYER!) I downloaded the Non-IE 64-bit Flash Player and I get this:















    Firefox not responding windows 8.1